Hours

All Chesapeake Public Library branches are open during the following hours:
Monday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

2014 Holiday Closures

New Year's Holiday - Wednesday, January 1
Lee-Jackson Day - Friday, January 17
Martin Luther King's Birthday - Monday, January 20
President's Day - Monday, February 17
Easter Sunday - Sunday, April 20
Annual Library Staff Day - Friday, April 11
Mother's Day - Sunday, May 11
Memorial Day Holiday - Sunday, May 25 & Monday, May 26
Father's Day - Sunday, June 15
Independence Day - Friday, July 4
Labor Day Holiday - Sunday, August 31 & Monday, September 1
Columbus Day - Monday, October 13
Veterans Day - Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Holiday - Close at 5:00 PM on Wednesday, November 26
                                  Closed on Thursday, November 27 & Friday, November 28
Christmas Holiday - Close at 5:00 PM  on Wednesday, December 24
                              Closed on Wednesday, December 25
New Year's Eve - Close at 5:00 PM on Wednesday, December 31
New Year's Day - Thursday, January 1, 2015

Back to Top