Hours | infopeake.org

Home

Please enter both fields.


Hours

All Chesapeake Public Library branches are open during the following hours:

Monday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

2018 Library Closures

New Year's Holiday
Monday, January 1
Tuesday, January 2
 
Lee-Jackson Day 
Friday, January 12
 
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
Monday, January 15
 
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 19
 
Annual Library Staff Development Day
Friday, March 16
 
Easter
Sunday, April 1
 
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 13
 
Memorial Day
Sunday, May 27
Monday, May 28
 
Father's Day
Sunday, June 17 - Open: Central/Greenbrier/Major Hillard Libraries. 
Closed: Cuffee/Indian River/Russell Memorial and South Norfolk Memorial Libaries.
 
Independence Day 
Wednesday, July 4
 
Labor Day
Sunday, September 2
Monday, September 3
 
Columbus Day
Monday, October 8
 
Veterans Day 
Sunday, November 11
Monday, November 12
 
Thanksgiving Holiday 
Wednesday, November 21 Close @ 12:00 PM (Noon)
Thursday, November 22
Friday, November 23
 
Christmas Holiday
Monday, December 24
Tuesday, December 25
 
New Year's Eve
Monday, December 31

 

Back to Top