Hours

All Chesapeake Public Library branches are open during the following hours:

Monday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
 

2014 Holiday Closures

Christmas Holiday
Wednesday, December 24 Close @ 5:00 PM
Thursday, December 25
Friday, December 26
New Year's Holiday
Wednesday, December 31 Close @ 5:00 PM
Thursday, January 1, 2015
 

2015 Holiday Closures

New Year's Holiday
Thursday, January 1
Lee-Jackson Day 
Friday, January 16
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
Monday, January 19
Presidents Day/George Washington Day 
Monday, February 16
Annual Library Staff Day
Friday, March 20
Independence Day 
Friday, July 3
Saturday, July 4
Labor Day
Monday, September 7
Columbus Day
Monday, October 12
Veterans Day 
Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Holiday 
Wednesday, November 25 Close @ 5:00 PM
Thursday, November 26
Friday, November 27
Christmas Day 
Friday, December 25

 

Back to Top