Hours

All Chesapeake Public Library branches are open during the following hours:

Monday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

 

2016 Library Closures

New Year's Holiday
Friday, January 1
 
Lee-Jackson Day 
Friday, January 15
 
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
Monday, January 18
 
Presidents Day/George Washington Day 
Monday, February 15
 
Annual Library Staff Day
Friday, March 18
 
Easter
Sunday, March 27
 
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 8
 
Memorial Day
Sunday, May 29
Monday, May 30
 
Father's Day
Sunday, June 19
 
Independence Day 
Monday, July 4
 
Labor Day
Sunday, September 4
Monday, September 5
 
Columbus Day
Monday, October 10
 
Veterans Day 
Friday, November 11
 
Thanksgiving Holiday 
Wednesday, November 23 Close @ 12:00 PM (Noon)
Thursday, November 24
Friday, November 25
 
Christmas Holiday
Friday, December 23
Saturday, December 24
Sunday, December 25
Monday, December 26
 

 

Back to Top